If other members of your household use Services, you can see their schedules, respond to scheduling requests, and set blockout dates for the whole household.
In order to see your household members' schedules, you will need to have a household set up in Planning Center. Click the Email My Leader button on your My Schedule page to ask your leader to set up your household.
Click the picture of someone in your household to show their schedule with yours.
If you're an adult, you can always manage the schedule of any children, but when you try to view the schedule of another adult in your household, you'll be prompted to send them an email requesting permission.
Once another person is enabled in your filter, the icons on the rest of the My Schedule page change to include the person's schedule. This allows you to see which people have been requested for each plan and which times they have been assigned to.
If you have a child in your family that doesn't have an email on their profile, you will be able to see their schedule in your My Schedule, but you won't receive any scheduling emails for them.
If you want to receive scheduling emails for your child, add your email to their profile. An Administrator will need to add the email address if the child doesn't already have one.
If your child serves at church, and you're the one responsible for getting them there, you probably need to know all the dates and times they are scheduled for. You can see those times by clicking the clock icon at the top right of any plan card.
You can also see a list of all services, rehearsals, and other times under the calendar. The list view adjusts depending on the calendar view.
Accept or Decline
You can respond to scheduling requests for your household members that have schedules shown in My Schedule.
- Use the Accept All button to accept all of the scheduling requests that are visible on your schedule.
- Use the buttons at the bottom of any plan card to respond to a schedule request for everyone shown on that plan.
If you don't personally have access to a plan, you can still respond to it for someone in your household, but the plan itself will be grayed out (see Oct 4 in the above screenshot). You also will be able to see when signup sheets are available for others in your household, but you will not be able to sign up for them.
Block Out Dates
Blocking out dates for your whole family is easy! When you block out dates for yourself, you have the ability to add blockouts for everyone in your household.
Make sure that the faces of everyone that you want to include in the block are highlighted, fill out the blockout information as you normally would for yourself, and then click Save Blockout to save the information.