Scheduling Additional People

Created on:
Updated on:

After scheduling teams to your plan, you might need to schedule additional team members or guests. Before doing so, refer to the Scheduling Your Teams article for instructions on how to import templates, add needed positions, and schedule your teams.

Schedule a Team Member

To schedule someone already assigned to a position in the team, choose Schedule Team Member from the team dropdown in a plan.

Schedule Team Member Menu

Filter the list of team members by position, and then select a team member for the position that you need to schedule.

If they have conflicts, blockout dates, or scheduling preferences, hover over the colored badges for more information.

Schedule Team Member Modal

Confirm that the scheduling details are correct.

  1. If necessary, assign the person to different times than the defaults for the team.
  2. Change the Confirmation status if you know that the person is already confirmed.
  3. Hover over any conflicts to see if it will interfere with the assignment that you want to make.
  4. Confirm the Team, Time for a Split team, and Position, and change if necessary.
  5. The Replies To Person/People will be notified if the scheduled person accepts or declines.
  6. Uncheck this box if you want to disable Prepared Notifications.

Click Save to schedule the person.

Schedule a Guest

If you want to schedule a one-time person or someone who is filling in and is not a regular member of your team, you can schedule a guest.

From a plan, choose Schedule Any Person from the team dropdown.

Schedule Any Person Menu

Type the the person's name, and select it from the list or create a new person.

Schedule a Person

Confirm that the scheduling details for the person are correct.

  1. If necessary, assign the person to different times than the defaults for the team.
  2. Change the Confirmation status to Confirmed if you know that the person is already confirmed.
  3. Hover over any conflicts to see if they will interfere with the assignment that you want to make.
  4. Confirm the Team, Time for a Split team, and Position, and change if necessary.
  5. The Replies To Person/People will be notified if the scheduled person accepts or declines.
  6. Uncheck this box if you want to disable Prepared Notifications.

Click Save to schedule the person.

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 9 found this helpful