After setting up your team, you will need to add team leaders and assign people to other team positions.
Team Leaders are responsible for each team. Each Team Leader has the option to receive blockout notifications as well as scheduling acceptance and decline notifications.
From the Members tab on the Team page, select Team Leaders to add or remove leaders and manage their notifications.
- Add Team Leaders by selecting Add Person and entering their name. If a person is already in your account, select them from the list. If not, create them by selecting Create A New Person and following the steps.
- Hover over any existing Team Leader and click the red minus to remove them.
- Choose which Team Leaders receive emails when people from this team accept, decline, or block out dates.
If you add a Team Leader whose permission is less than Scheduler, they will be promoted to a Scheduler for that Service Type only. Since Team Leaders can receive Decline emails with the option to reschedule people, they need to be a Scheduler.
It is possible to downgrade a Team Leader's permission to Viewer or Scheduled Viewer, but they will receive a permission error if they try to reschedule from a decline email. If you want them to be a Viewer or Scheduled Viewer and a Team Leader, uncheck the Decline box, and they won't receive decline emails
To put people in Teams, assign them to specific positions within the Team.
If your team is a Tag Team, the positions will be populated based on the Tags you select.
- Change or enter the name of the position by clicking it.
- Assign people to this position by clicking Add Person and entering their name. If a person is already in your account, select them from the list. If not, create them by clicking Create A New Person and following the steps.
If you don't see the Add Person button, your team is a Tag Team.
- If the member doesn't set their own preferences from their profile, schedulers can set preferences for how often each team member wants to serve by hovering over the preference and clicking the pencil. When you are scheduling, you'll see warnings if you try to schedule them outside of their preferences, though you are free to ignore those warnings.
- Remove people from the position by hovering over their name and clicking on the red circle.
- Email the people in this position or completely delete this position.
Once you add a person, you'll see this team and position listed in the Teams section of their profile.
Now that your teams and positions are assigned, you're ready to learn how to schedule your teams.