Team Leaders

Created on:
Updated on:

Team Leaders are responsible for each team. Each Team Leader has the option to receive blockout notifications as well as scheduling acceptance and decline notifications.

Assign Team Leaders

Click the gear to enter your Team Settings.

Assign Team Leaders

Select a team, and then click on Team Leaders to show the current list of team leaders.

  1. Add Team Leaders by typing their name and choosing them from the list.
  2. Hover over any existing Team Leader and click the red minus to remove them.
  3. Choose which Team Leaders receive emails when people from this team accept, decline, or block out dates. 

If you add a Team Leader whose permission is less than Scheduler, they will be promoted to a Scheduler for that Service Type only. Since Team Leaders can receive Decline emails with the option to reschedule people, they need to be a Scheduler. 

It is possible to downgrade a Team Leader's permission to Viewer or Scheduled Viewer, but they will receive a permission error if they try to reschedule from a decline email.

Set Reply To Defaults

When people respond to scheduling emails, their replies go to the person chosen in the Settings tab for the team.

You can, however, change the person who gets the replies by choosing a different person from the Replies to dropdown.

The  Replies To Person Guide shows you how to make all those changes.

Reschedule After Declines

When a person declines a scheduling request, a needed position is created for someone else to fill that spot, and decline emails include other people assigned to that position to quickly and easily reschedule someone else.

Rescheduling from the Decline email

If there is a long list of people that can be scheduled into this position, the list might not show up in the email. In this case, the Scheduler will need to schedule needed positions from the plan.

When a Scheduler clicks a person in the list to reschedule them, the person is scheduled, and the notification email is immediately sent. 

The Scheduler is taken to the plan and will see a notification about the newly scheduled person.

If another Scheduler tries to fill that position later, they will also be taken to the plan but will receive a notification that the position is no longer needed and that no new scheduling emails have been sent.

If additional needed positions exist, the second Scheduler will be able to schedule another person without an error.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful