More Permission Options for People

Created on:
Updated on:

As more and more ministries in your church use Services to schedule their teams, they get access to your entire volunteer database when you increase their permission to Scheduler. But a Scheduler for your High School worship team should probably only have access to people on their team. Today we've released two new options that allow you to restrict who can access and export people's information.

Organization Administrators can visit Services Settings and change two new options that restrict CSV downloading, and seeing people that are not on their teams.

SiteSettingsOptions.png

 

Removing the Teams Filter

By default, Schedulers and higher can remove the Teams filter to see everyone in the account or people in other Teams. By changing this setting to Editors, Schedulers will no longer be able to remove the Teams filter. By changing it to Administrators, both Schedulers and Editors will be restricted. Anyone you restrict from removing this filter will see a tooltip if they try to unpin or remove the filter.

RemoveFilterWarning.png

Exporting CSVs

By default, Schedulers and higher can export a CSV of anyone they can see on the People page. By changing this setting to Editors, Schedulers will no longer be able to export CSVs. By changing it to Administrators, both Schedulers and Editors will not be able to export CSVs. The CSV export option will still show, but with a tooltip letting them know your church has disabled the feature for their permission.

ExportCSVWarning.png

The CSV Export only allows you to export people in your current filter. That means you could leave the CSV option alone, and change the other option to restrict users from removing the teams filter, and those users would still be able to export a CSV, but only of people on their teams.

People Search is Not Affected

Both of these settings are limited to what can be done on the People page, but do not affect searching. Even if you restrict users from exporting CSVs and removing the Teams filter, they can still use the search option in the top toolbar, on team pages, and in plans to find individual users. This allows them to find and add people to their teams who are not already on their teams.

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 5 found this helpful