Archive, Delete, and Restore Service Types

Created on:
Updated on:

If you have Service Types you've used in the past but no longer plan to use, archive them. Archived Service Types are listed on the Plans page.

You can also delete a Service Type, which can be recovered up to seven days after deletion, but we highly recommend archiving instead.

To archive or delete a Service Type, go to the Service Type Settings and choose the appropriate button.

Delete button

1. Archive a Service Type

Select the folder icon then confirm if you'd like to archive the Service Type.

Confirm Archive

Teams within Archived Service Types

When you archive a Service Type, all the Teams in that Service Type are also archived and will no longer show anywhere within Planning Center. Even if you specifically filter for archived Teams, you will not see them if they are in an archived Service Type.

When you restore an archived Service Type, Teams that were active when you archived the Service Type will be restored, too. 

Restore an Archived Service Type

If a Service Type needs to be available again, an Administrator can restore it from its original folder by selecting view archived service types.

 

Archived Filter

You'll see the archived date and person who archived the Service Type, and you can restore the Service Type by selecting it from the list.

restore folder button

Confirm if you'd like to restore the Service Type.

confirm

Once recovered, it will be added back to the Plans page.

2. Delete a Service Type

Select the trashcan icon then confirm if you'd like to delete the Service Type.

confirm

If you choose Yes, delete forever, it will be moved to Recently Deleted section on the Plans page and can be recovered within seven days by an Administrator.

Restore a Deleted Service Type

If a Service Type is mistakenly deleted, an Administrator can recover it from its original folder by selecting view recently deleted service types.

 

plans page

Select which Service Type you'd like to recover.

recover

Confirm if you'd like to restore the Service Type.

confirm

Once recovered, it will be added back to the Plans page.

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 8 found this helpful