If you have Service Types you've used in the past but no longer plan to use, archive them. Archived Service Types are listed on the Plans page.
You can also delete a Service Type, which can be recovered up to seven days after deletion, but we highly recommend archiving instead.
To archive a Service Type, go to the Service Type Settings and click the archive button.
Teams within Archived Service Types:
When you archive a Service Type, all the Teams in that Service Type are also archived and will no longer show anywhere within Planning Center. Even if you specifically filter for archived Teams, you will not see them if they are in an archived Service Type.
When you restore an archived Service Type, Teams that were active when you archived the Service Type will be restored, too.
You'll see the archived date and person who archived the Service Type, and you can restore the Service Type by selecting it from the list.
Confirm to restore the Service Type, and it will be added back tot he Plans page.
To delete a Service Type, click the gear icon, and choose Settings.
Select the trashcan icon in the top left of the Settings tab, and then confirm if you'd like to delete the Service Type.
If you choose Yes, delete forever, it will be moved to Recently Deleted section on the Plans page and can be recovered within seven days by an Administrator.
Select which Service Type you'd like to recover.