Assign Response Notifications

Created on:
Updated on:

When a person accepts or declines a position, a team leader can receive a status notification. Choose a team leader or all team leaders to receive the notification from the Team Settings, so that person can reschedule the position if it's declined or assign a specific team leader to receive an individual's response.

Update Team Setting

When you create a new team, all team leaders receive scheduling responses; however, you can change that person to a specific team leader or the current scheduler on the team's Settings tab.

replies_to_box.png

Notice

If you want the person who added a team member to the plan or template to receive the responses, change the setting to Current Scheduler and select their notification preferences. However, their Team Leaders notification settings will be honored if the current scheduler is also a team leader.

After changing this setting, you can update upcoming plans to go to the new person unless the person was updated for an individual.

Update for Individual

If team members need to respond to different people, find the team member in the plan.

update_person_arrow.png

Update the person you want the scheduling notifications to go to for this individual, and then select Save.

modal_edit scheduled person_replies to.png

Notice

When the default Replies To for the team is set to Current Scheduler, the person who scheduled the individual is automatically checked.

Reschedule After Declines

When a person declines a scheduling request, a needed position is created for someone else to fill that spot, and decline emails include other people assigned to that position to quickly and easily reschedule someone else.

email_decline.png

When a scheduler clicks a person in the list to reschedule them, the person is scheduled, and the notification email is immediately sent. The scheduler is taken to the plan and will see a notification about the newly scheduled person.

If another scheduler tries to fill that position later, they will also be taken to the plan but will receive a notification that the position is no longer needed and that no new scheduling emails have been sent.

Was this article helpful?
100 out of 181 found this helpful