Responding Separately for Multiple Times

If you schedule different people at each service time, but you need them to be able to respond to each time separately, follow the steps in this lesson, which will show you two ways to set up your teams.

Split Teams

Setting up your teams as Split Teams is the recommended way to have one set of people serve at one time and a separate group serve at another time. It's still one team, but it schedules different people at each time.

Once you set up your Split Team and email your people, they can choose which date(s) they'll be able to serve.

Respond to the Scheduling Email

The Scheduling Email will only have an Accept or Decline button, which will require you to log in to respond to the requests.

Log in to PCO Services and click "Accept or Decline"

Once you're loggd in, you'll see the pending request and can click accept or decline to respond.

Respond to each time by choosing either "Accept" or "Decline"
  1. Accept is chosen by default.
  2. Clicking Decline will open a text box to allow you to type in a Reason for your Team Leader.
  3. Click Submit, which will confirm those two positions and send the Replies To Person an email notification.

Multiple Teams

In some cases, you might decide not to use a Split Team, and instead create multiple teams named after each time. It's better to use the Split Team feature, but if you've tried it and need to be able to treat each team more independently than Split Teams allow, you can set them up as separate teams then assign each team to the correct times.

1. Create a New Team

Once inside a plan, hover over 'People' and click on the gear icon

Click the gear to go to to the Team Settings and create your Teams.

Create Teams for each of your groups and times

Instead of creating one team and setting it up as a Split Team, you'll need to create completely separate Teams.

2. Assign the Teams to Times

Then click on each time under the Times box.

Once your team is created, click on a Service Time in the sidebar.

Click the check mark to uncheck the Teams that don't apply to this time.

Uncheck the boxes to unassign the wrong teams from this time.

If you have plans that occur after this one, make sure that you check the box next to Update This Time In Future Plans, so all of your plans are updated with this new information.

If you've already scheduled people to this plan, check the box next to Update Existing Scheduled People, so their schedules are updated.

Once you've set the other information, click Accept to save it.

If you have Split Teams in this Service Type, your Split Teams will always be checked and will show the selected time next to the team name.

When people are scheduled, the appropriate times will be reflected automatically, cutting down on conflicts and allowing for better communication between the scheduled person and the scheduler.

Have more questions? Submit a request