Service Type Settings

Created on:
Updated on:

Service Type defaults are good for most Service Types, but you can change the note categories, add files, change permissions, or adjust public views from the Service Types Settings.

An Administrator can edit Service Type Settings by clicking the gear icon, and then choose Settings.

settings_arrow.jpg

This page holds all the information about the Service Type. Any change on this page affects all the plans in the Service Type.

Click the pencil to edit the Service Type name.

edit name_arrow.png

Options

Set the Service Type frequency or folder location, and enable or disable file tags.

options.png

Most services are weekly, but you can choose from the other frequency options. One-time special events can be set to None.

Item Row Colors

You can set up custom item row colors for specific plan item types, which will apply to all plans in the Service Type.

item row colors.png

After item row colors are set in the Service Types setting, they must be enabled in a plan for you to see them.

Files

If you have files that you want everyone scheduled to the plans in the Service Type to access, click Add to upload or link the files to the Service Type.

files.png

Once you add those files, they'll be available in the Attachments section at the bottom left of every plan in this Service Type.

service type files_arrow.jpg

Notes

Notes are used in plans when communicating things to your teams. You can attach them to items or the whole plan.

Item Notes

Item notes are used to communicate about a specific item in the worship order. Add and delete note categories or drag them to rearrange the order. If you have categories that aren't used very often, you can drag them to the Occasionally Used category to hide them when they don't have any content.

notes.png

Plan Notes

Plan notes can be assigned to specific teams so that, by default, they are visible to that team. You can add and assign these categories by selecting the add button.

add_plan_note_category_arrow.png

Note

You can view all assigned and unassigned notes in the plan on Services.

Permissions

Choose who can control Services LIVE.

permissions.png

Only Editors and Administrators can control LIVE by default, but you can click Add to add the names of other people you want to give control to.

Public View

Control what people see from publicly shared plans by unchecking the options you want to hide. Public plans can be viewed by anyone, even if they don't have a Planning Center login.

public view.png

Once you've adjusted your settings, go back to the plan in this Service Type by hovering over Plans and selecting the one you want to view.

plan dropdown.gif

If you have multiple Service Types, you can use folders to organize them!

Was this article helpful?
29 out of 99 found this helpful