You can set up reminder emails to send automatically up to seven days before a time people are scheduled to. You can also disable reminder emails, if necessary.
Some things to keep in mind about reminder emails:
- Reminders will be sent from the Replies To person that has been designated in the Team Settings. If the Replies To Person is set to "All Team Leaders", the first Team Leader in the list will display in the signature for Reminder Emails.
- Reminders will be sent to all unconfirmed or confirmed people scheduled in that plan.
- Even if a notification email has not been sent out, the reminder will still be sent when scheduled.
- Reminder emails are sent out at 10am local time on the day they are scheduled, and they can't be edited.
- If a reminder is sent before a prepared notification is sent, then the prepared notification will disappear so that the volunteer can accept from their My Schedule Page and access the plan.
Edit Reminders for Specific Teams
When you set up a time for a plan, you can also set reminders for teams assigned to that time.
To edit reminders for existing times, click the time in a plan.
Update your reminders.
- Use the dropdown next to each team to set or disable reminders for that team.
- If you want to update these changes in future plans, check the Update this time in future plans box.
Click Save to save your changes.
Any reminders scheduled to be sent on the same day will be condensed into one reminder notification so that people assigned to more than one team won't receive a separate notification for each team.
To disable reminders for specific teams, edit the time and change the reminder setting for the team to No Reminder.
To disable all reminder emails for a service, click the Times dropdown and select Disable Reminders.
You'll have the option to update only this plan or all future plans.