Set Up Reminder Emails

Created on:
Updated on:

Set up reminder emails to send automatically up to ten days before a time people are scheduled to, so they remember their assigned position! Reminder emails are managed from the plan time and sent from the person who receives scheduling responses.

Here's some information about reminder emails.

  • Reminders are sent from the person assigned to receive the scheduling response:

    • Current Scheduler is the person who placed the team member in the position in the plan or template.

    • All Team Members defaults to the first person added as a team leader.

  • Reminders are not sent to declined people but only to confirmed and unconfirmed people.

  • Reminder emails are sent out at 10 a.m. local time on the day they are scheduled, even if other emails have not been sent. That means if a reminder is sent before a scheduling email is sent, the team member can access the plan and respond.

  • Reminder emails cannot be edited, but you can add information to them using plan notes.

Edit Reminders for Specific Teams

When you set up a time for a plan, you can also set reminders for teams assigned to that time.

To edit reminders for existing times, click the time in a plan.

times_arrow.png

Update your reminders.

modal_edit time_numbered.png
  1. Use the dropdown next to each team to set or turn off reminders for that team.

  2. If you want to update these changes in future plans, check the Update this time in future plans box.

Select Save to save your changes.

Note

Any reminders scheduled to be sent on the same day will be condensed into one reminder notification so that people assigned to more than one team won't receive a separate notification for each team.

Customize Reminders

You can customize reminder emails by adding information to the plan notes. Any plan notes assigned to a team are included in that team's reminder email.  

  1. Select Add in the left sidebar.

    add notes_arrow.jpg
  2. Select the appropriate category, add a note, and assign to the correct team.

    modal_note_team_arrow.png
  3. Select Save. If you'd like to save and also send this note to your selected team(s) immediately, select Send.

Plan notes assigned to a team are shown in reminder emails and texts (if enabled) and on Church Center.

notes_in_emails_arrow.png

Disable Reminders

To turn off reminders for specific teams, edit the time and change the reminder settings for the team to No Reminder.

To turn off all reminder emails for a service, click the Times dropdown and select Disable Reminders.

disable reminders_arrow.png

You'll have the option to update only this plan or all future plans.

modal_update future plans?.png
Was this article helpful?
444 out of 596 found this helpful