Prepared Notifications

Created on:
Updated on:

When people are added to a plan, it is more of a "penciled in" state. Since people may need to switch where they serve on a Sunday, nothing is visible to the scheduled person until the prepared notifications are sent. In this way, the team leader can control when their team sees the plan.

Check out this clip from Planning Center University.

When you are ready for a team member to see the plan, send a scheduling email where they can confirm their assignments and view the plan.

Place People on the Schedule

By default, prepared notifications are enabled in Team Settings, so that people won't see their assignments in a plan until you send them a scheduling email.

You can see who has pending prepared notifications by looking for the email icon next to their names. You can move these people around, and they won't know they have been reassigned.

prepared notification_arrow.png

Finalize the Schedule

After you have assembled your final schedule, send a Scheduling Email or manually disable Prepared Notifications.

Note

Reminder Emails will also clear the Prepared Notification and allow the recipients to see their plan, whether or not a scheduling email is sent.

Send a Scheduling Email

Send a Scheduling Email to one individual, one team, or all teams in the plan or matrix.

send prepared notifications_numbered.png
  1. Email a team from the dropdown menu or by clicking the Send button.

  2. Email an individual by clicking the envelope next to their name.

  3. Email all the teams in the plan.

After the scheduling email is sent, all recipients will be notified of their assignments, and the envelope icon next to their name disappears.

Disable Prepared Notifications

If you don't want to send a scheduling email, and you want people to see the plan on their schedule at any time, you can disable Prepared Notifications.

To disable a Prepared Notification for a person, click their name in the plan, manually uncheck the Prepare box, and save your changes.

modal_prepared notification.png

Anyone with disabled Prepared Notifications will see their schedule the next time they log in.

Note

Reminder Emails will also clear the Prepared Notification and allow the recipients to see their plan, whether or not a scheduling email is sent.

Was this article helpful?
270 out of 350 found this helpful