Allow users to schedule themselves! People assigned to positions can schedule themselves for available dates when Signup Sheets are enabled.
Check out this video to learn more about Signup Sheets, and then read the article below for detailed instructions.
For Signup Sheets to work, needed positions have to be set up for the team.
Enable Signup Sheets
You can choose to enable Signup Sheets for a team in just one plan or for every time a plan is created.
To enable signup sheets for just one plan, hover over the dropdown next to a team, and check the box next to Enable Signups.
View the signup sheet once it's enabled by selecting Signup Sheet on the team box.
If you'd like to enable Signup Sheets every time a team is added to a plan, check Auto-enable for new plans from Team Settings.
This checkbox will not enable Signup Sheets for plans that are already scheduled; you have to manually enable those in each plan.
After you enable signups for all appropriate plans, email people under the Signup Sheets tab to let them know signups are available.
As soon as Signup Sheets are enabled, people in those assigned positions will be able to sign up from their My Schedule page.
Sign Up for a Position
The Signup Sheet email contains a link to sign up for the assigned position. Click the link to be taken to the Signup Sheet.
They can also select Sign Up from their My Schedule page.
At the top of the Signup Sheet, each person will see sign up for any assigned and available positions.
Signup Sheets are only used for signing up. People with higher permissions won't see anything different than others; they'll only see buttons to sign up for their assigned open positions.
When someone clicks sign up in the Signup Sheet, they will see all the times associated with that position with a note to let them know they are confirming the date(s). If they have any conflicts, they can hover over the conflict for more information.
Clicking Accept adds them to the plan as Confirmed and adds the times to their schedule and calendar, if synced.
When a team member uses a signup sheet to sign up for a request, it is treated like accepting a request.
Any appropriate team leaders with Accept notifications enabled will be notified.
For a team with Signup Sheets enabled, Make sure the default Replies To person in the Team Settings is set to notify a team leader, not the Current Scheduler. If it's set to Current Scheduler, no one will get a notification when a person signs up.