Adding a new person to Services
This lesson will show you how to add a new person to your account from the main people tab. You can also add people within any Plan or Matrix using the button at the bottom of the People Library Sidebar.
Type their name
- Enter the name of the person you wish to add. (NOTE: You will see a search box showing you any person's name that could already exist in your account.)
- If the person already exists in your PCO Services account, their name will appear in the drop down menu, like Ryan Marsh is. If you select their name, you'll see an error because it cannot add a duplicate person.
- These icons represent which Planning Center Apps each person belongs to. If a person's name is grayed out, then they are not part of your Services app, but have been added to other Planning Center apps. Hover over each icon to see the name of the corresponding app. If you select their name to also add them to PCO Services, all of their contact information will be linked.
- If your person doesn't show up in the list, click 'Create A New Person'
Enter their information
- You must have at least a first name, last name, and email address in order for the person to be able to log in.
- Choose which, if any, welcome email to send them. A link to set their password will be included, with instructions on updating their contact information, uploading a profile picture and setting up text messaging. In addition, there is a link to our Volunteer Video Tutorial which gives them all the basics of managing their schedule and account.
- If needed, change their permissions.
- If your account has Required Tags, you'll need to choose options for those, too.
Click Submit once this information has been filled out.
Your new person is created and you are taken to their profile page.
- Add a profile picture for this person by clicking Add Photo. See more information on this here.
- Other contact information can be entered here (more email addresses, a street address, phone number/s, and birthday/anniversary).
- Click the permission in the Header to switch to the Details tab where all permissions can be set. Click here for more information.
- The Scheduling Tab is where you see a person's Schedule (including Blockout Dates), Templates, Preferences, and Teams. This tab is visible to that user and any other users with Scheduler permissions or higher. Everything on this tab can be seen by the user, except Templates (unless they have Scheduling permissions or higher).
- The Communication Tab is where you can see Messages (send & received), send a Password Reset email, and set Text Notification options. The user can see all of this info. Any users with Scheduler permissions or higher will also have a button to send a new email to that person.
- The Details tab contains Permissions, Home Folder, Tags, Notes, Files and Archive/Restore. This entire tab is only visible to users with Scheduler permissions or higher. (When Viewers look at their own profile, they don't see this tab.)