Update Your Profile

Created on:
Updated on:

From your profile page, you can update your email address, reset your password, set up text messaging notifications, and manage scheduling preferences.

  • Anyone with access to Services can edit the information on their Scheduling and Communication tabs.

  • People with Scheduler and higher permissions also have access to a Details tab, where they can add tags and set a current folder. They can also add notes or files to a person's profile and view their activity.

  • Administrators can archive a person or update a person's permissions from their profile.

Important

The information that you can access from your profile depends on your Services permissions. People with Scheduler permissions and higher can access additional profile information and edit other people's profiles.

Go to your profile by clicking your avatar or initials in the toolbar, and then click My profile

profile.gif

Update Personal Information

You can edit your photo and contact information from the top of the profile.

profile picture_numbered.png
  1. To change your avatar, click the current one, and then click Change photo to choose a new image file.

    Notice

    Use the Image Sizing Guide to upload the right size and file type.

  2. To update your name, email addresses, phone numbers, or addresses, click the Actions menu and select Edit profile.

Notice

If you change your email address, you will need to use the new email address the next time you log in to your account. Your password will remain the same unless you reset it.

If you have only one email address listed, Services will send all communication there. If you have multiple emails listed, you can use any of them to log in, but Services will only send you communications to the primary email.

Update Scheduling Preferences and Blockouts

The Scheduling tab shows your blocked out dates, upcoming plans, and any scheduling preferences.

scheduling_numbered.png
  1. Block out dates ahead of time when you know you'll be unavailable.

  2. Any dates you are scheduled for as well as any blockout dates that you have set are listed here. Click on the date of any listed plan, and it will take you directly to it. Click any blockout date to edit it.

  3. Set Scheduling Preferences to let your team leader know how often, with which family members, and on which teams you prefer to be scheduled.

  4. View teams and positions that you are assigned to and set scheduling preferences for specific teams.

Messaging Settings

The Communication tab allows you to view sent and received messages, reset your password, set text notification options, and update your email signature.

communication_numbered.png
  1. View any sent or received Services emails from the last three months. Click an email to view its details.

  2. Choose whether you want to receive notifications in Church Center or the Services mobile app.

  3. If you list a mobile number and carrier using the Edit button, you can then choose which text message notifications you'd like to receive when you get a Services email.

  4. Change the signature on your outgoing Planning Center emails.

Reset Your Password

To reset your password, click the Send Password Reset Email button on the Communications tab. You can also reset your password by selecting Need password? on the login screen

send_password_reset_arrow.png

To protect your security, we'll email you a one-time numerical code. Once you've confirmed your identity, you can set a new password. 

Warning

The password reset email will expire in one hour.

Was this article helpful?
1343 out of 1872 found this helpful