Profile Page

Created on:
Updated on:

Update your email address, change your password, set up text messaging notifications, and manage other options from your personal profile page. All users can access some information in their profile.

People with Scheduler and higher permissions can access additional profile information and edit other people's profiles.

To access this information, go to your profile by clicking your name in the upper right corner of any Services page, and then click Profile.

Make changes to your profile information.

All users can:

  1. Upload or change your profile picture by clicking the current picture then choosing a new image (or gif!) a file from your computer.
  2. On the top of your profile, you can see your name, email address, phone number, and highest permission level. Click Edit next to your name to update your name, email addresses, phone numbers, or addresses.
  3. Services tracks when you logged in, your profile was updated, and which apps you have access to.

Schedulers or above, can edit other people's contact information and send an email to a person by clicking the email in their profile.

If you change your email address, you will use the new email address to log in to your account. Your password will remain the same unless you reset it.

Scheduling

The Scheduling Tab is visible when users visit their own profile and to all Schedulers when visiting another person's profile. It shows blocked out dates, upcoming plans, and any scheduling preferences.

All users can:

  1. Block out dates ahead of time when you know you'll be unavailable.
  2. Any dates you are scheduled to a position as well as any blockout dates that you have set are listed here. Click on the date of any listed plan, and it will take you directly to it. Click any blockout date to edit it.
  3. Set Scheduling Preferences to let your team leader know how often, with which family members, and on which teams you prefer to be scheduled. This won't prevent your leader from scheduling you against your preferences, but it will alert them.
  4. View teams and positions that you are assigned to.

Schedulers and above can make changes to other people's settings in this tab.

Communication

The Communication Tab is visible when users visit their own profile and to all Schedulers. The only things hidden from Viewers are the button to send a new email and the Signature section. It holds sent and received messages, password reset options, and text notification information.

All users can:

  1. View any Services emails from the last three months. Click an email to view its details.
  2. If someone who is using the email in this profile forgets their password, click Send Password Reset Email. This email will go to all email addresses on the profile.
  3. If you enter a mobile number and carrier using the Edit button, you can then choose which text message notifications you'd like to receive when you receive an email. The text will state that you have received an email, and you will be able to accept or decline scheduling requests through text messaging if your mobile carrier allows it.

Schedulers and above can send a password reset email for another person from their profile and can also set up their signature for emails they send.

Details

The Details tab lists permissions, tags, notes, and any files Administrators want to add to a person. This is also the only place to archive or delete a person from Services. When Viewers visit their own profile, they do not see this tab at all. 

The Details Tab is visible to only to Schedulers, Editors, and Administrators.

Schedulers and above permissions can:

  1. Set a person's permissions by clicking Edit.
  2. Search for a tag to add to a person by clicking Add.
  3. Notes made here can be seen when you schedule someone using Needed Positions, and any files can be added here as well.
  4. Set the Home Folder to be taken directly to that folder upon logging in.

When a user is no longer serving, Administrators can archive their account rather than delete them, so their history is preserved. Archiving will prevent them from accessing the site, unassign them from teams, and prevent them from being emailed, while still holding their history and records in your account for reference purposes. Delete people who have never been scheduled.

Archived people don't count against your maximum number of users in your Services account.

Was this article helpful?
532 out of 620 found this helpful