A Secure Team is any team that requires a background check. You can assign anyone to a secure team, even if they don't have a clear background check completed, but you will not be able to schedule them until the check has cleared.
Make a team secure by checking the box next to Secure Team in the Team Settings.
See if a team is secure at a glance by looking for the badge icon.
You can add people to your team who don't have a clear background check, but you can't schedule them to a plan until their background check clears. From the All Team Members tab, view who does and does not have a clear background check by looking for the badge icon next to their name.
Background Checks are managed from the People database. From there you can integrate with our partner, Checkr, to order background checks, or set background check status manually if you want to use your own provider.
Watch this video to see how to use background checks or follow the steps below to clear your people in order to schedule them.
Clear Tagged People
From the Lists tab in People, create a new list with the following rules:
If you can't access to People, reach out to an Organization Administrator to adjust your People permissions or clear tagged people for you.
Your tag may be something different, or you may have kept records in a different way. Use the rules in the list to best fit your scenario.
Once you Submit, select Actions and choose Bulk Action from the dropdown to make changes to everyone on the list at one time.
Set the application to People and the action to Set Background Check Status.
Change the Status to Clear and set the date it cleared. If it was different for each person, you can change it on their profile, or you can set it to Today.
Set a date the background check will expire to regularly keep up with background checks, and leave a note if necessary.
Select Update to set the background check of the people on the list.
Once the background check statuses are set to Clear, people can be added to plans. However, if you try to schedule people whose statuses are not cleared, you'll receive a message, and the people will not be scheduled.
Secure Team Scheduling Messages
If you drag someone from the people sidebar onto a Secure Team, you'll receive a message, and the person won't be added to the position.
If you try to schedule a person for a Secure Team, you'll see a banner with a shield in the conflict section, and Save is disabled.
If you try to schedule a team member, the person without a cleared background check will have the shield next to their name and cannot be clicked. Hovering over the shield will give you a message in the popup on the right.
In the newest versions of our app for Android and iOS, everything will function just like the web; however, our mobile website, or any apps made by third parties, will show Background Checks as scheduling preference warnings.
You will be able to select those people, but when you save, they won't actually be added to the plan.
To make any other changes to a team, visit their Team Settings.